moa moa (UK)

Date Friday 16th October
Location tba
Time tba

Fans of Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Tame Impala, Crumb and Boy Azooga can rejoice with moa moa, the foursome consisting of James Ratcliffe, Connor James, Matt Taylor and Dan Byrne. The double-rainbow-all-the way pop sound of this bunch is underpinned by a dry-comical, yet melancholic lyrical punch. Instead of indulging in clich├ęs like breakups, jealousy and lust, mao mao seeks out the silver lining of those subjects. Optimism is a form of activism, especially when it manifests into this kind of colorful, charming guitar pop. Moa please!

Share on: